Paterno Leads NACS Board of Directors, Executive Committee

Retailer and supplier leadership changes were announced during the NACS Show.

Paterno Leads NACS Board of Directors, Executive Committee

November 2023   minute read

Victor Paterno, president and CEO of Mandaluyong, Philippines-based Philippine Seven Corporation (dba 7-Eleven Convenience Store), has been named the 2023-24 NACS chair. He began his term following the NACS Board of Directors meeting on October 3 during the NACS Show in Atlanta.

Philippine Seven Corporation holds the license to operate 7-Eleven stores in the Philippines. There are 3,600 stores operating on the main island of Luzon, of which 54% are franchised. At the invitation of his father, Paterno joined the company as the construction and maintenance manager in 1993. He was appointed president and CEO in 2005 by majority shareholder President Chain Store of Taiwan. Paterno serves on the Board of Trustees and is the director for foreign franchises at the Philippine Franchise Association. He is also a past council member of the NACS/Coca-Cola Retailing Research Council.

As NACS chair, Paterno also leads the NACS Executive Committee, which provides strategic direction and financial oversight to the association. Committee members are:

• Vice Chair, Legislative & Treasurer: Lisa Dell’Alba, Square One Markets Inc. (Bethlehem, PA)

• Vice Chair, Retail Engagement: Annie Gauthier, St. Romain Oil Company LLC (Mansura, LA)

• Vice Chair, Research and Technology: Chuck Maggelet, Maverik Inc. (Salt Lake City, UT)

• Vice Chair, Political Engagement: Don Rhoads, The Convenience Group LLC (Vancouver, WA)

• Vice Chair, At Large: Brian Hannasch, Alimentation Couche-Tard Inc. (Laval, Quebec, Canada)

• Vice Chair, At Large: Varish Goyal, Loop Neighborhood Markets (Atherton, CA)

• Vice Chair, At Large: Lonnie McQuirter, 36 Lyn Refuel Station (Minneapolis, MN)

• Vice Chair, At Large: Charlie McIlvaine, Coen Markets Inc. (Canonsburg, PA)

During the meeting, NACS also named new retail members to its Board of Directors:

Tom Brennan, Chief Merchandising Officer, Casey’s (Ankeny, IA)

Frederic Chaveyriat, CEO, MAPCO Express Inc. (Franklin, TN)

Natalie Morhous, President, RaceTrac Inc. (Atlanta, GA)

Stan Reynolds, President, 7-Eleven Inc. (Dallas, TX)

Kristin Seabrook, VP, Chief Legal Counsel & Secretary, Pilot Travel Centers LLC (Knoxville, TN)

Babir Sultan, CEO, FavTrip, (Grandview, MO)

Also serving on the Executive Committee is 2021-22 NACS Chair Jared Scheeler.

During the NACS Show, the NACS Supplier Board also named new leadership and members. David Charles, president of Cash Depot, has been named the 2023-24 chair. Vito Maurici, customer experience officer at McLane Company Inc., will serve as chair-elect of the Supplier Board and as a supplier representative on the NACS Board of Directors.

New Supplier Board leadership:

• Vice Chair: Bryan Morrow, Senior Director C&G Sales, PepsiCo Inc.

• Vice Chair: Josh Halpern, CEO, JRS Hospitality/BCIP dba Big Chicken

• Vice Chair: Kevin LeMoyne, Senior Vice President, Convenience Retail, Coca-Cola Company

New Supplier Board members:

Ramona Giderof

Nick Paich, Convenience Industry Ambassador, GSTV

Patricia Coe, Senior Director, National Convenience Retail, Advantage Solutions

Jay Nelson, President, Excel Tire Gauge

A member-driven organization, NACS is led by a 30-member Board of Directors, which includes three retailers from non-North American countries. In addition, the chair and chair-elect of the NACS Supplier Board also serve on the Board of Directors.

To provide complete functionality, this web site needs your explicit consent to store browser cookies. We recommended that you "allow all cookies" so you may be able to use certain features, such as logging in, saving articles, or personalizing content.